Welcome to Design329!

Hey there! My name is Alyssa Moeller, and I’m so happy to see that you’ve found your way to Design329.

About myself:

I’m a junior at Texas State University pursuing a B.S. in Public Relations and Mass Communication with a minor in Political Science. My hobbies include anything outdoors-y, painting, DIY projects for my room and spending obsessive amounts of time on Pinterest. After college I hope to move to either Austin or Dallas and start a career in account planning or marketing research. I would also be happy finding myself career hopping from anything like wedding planning to managing political campaigns to interior decorating.

About this blog:

This blog is for my “Fundamentals of Digital and Online Media” class, and is an open topic project meant to develop an online personal brand. I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to explore interior decorating a bit more for myself and share the stuff I love with anyone who gets as excited as I do when I pass a HomeGoods or Hobby Lobby.

The introduction of this blog comes at a wonderful time too, as my apartment is in need of some serious interior decoration help itself. After babysitting a family friend’s elderly cat with digestive issues for several months, I found it 100% necessary to throw everything in my room away and start over. This blog will follow my personal apartment bedroom redecoration and include my inspirations, purchases, and DIYs along the way.

If all goes well over the course of the semester, I would love to see Design329 extend into a more general lifestyle or design blog including my taste in fashion, food, and fun. Stay tuned!

Best Wishes,
Alyssa Danielle

Leave a Reply

